Broken Prayer

by pablofernandezwriting

Thy mighty tower white amid the ruins
Showed me the way but to climb it
Either I was too early or too late
When I needed you most I found your cross
Where you opened yourself for love
Where you gave your blood for me
I have never kneeled
I have never prayed
Where you gave your blood for me
Today my whole is thankful
To Him who made me rise from dust.
I being only dust and air
Give you this prayer.

At your feet
I have broken down my sword
At your feet
I have broken down my words
At your feet
I have broken down my knowledge
At your feet
I have broken down my heart
-Where I treasured fire and love-
Because you are my savior
-Never mind you are not the only one-
Because for us
You have broken down your flesh
At your feet
I have broken down my feet
To stand upon and walk
Please lord give me new ones.

